Jessica’s Girl: Everyone has secrets…

Amazon.co.uk Price: £2.99 (as of 30/07/2021 05:29 PST- Details)

Description

She should endure horror and heartache, but can she dare to hope for happiness?

In a tale of secrets and intrigue, Josephine Cox writes a gritty circle of relatives saga in Jessica’s Girl. Perfect for fans of Kitty Neale and Rosie Goodwin.

Despite a deathbed warning from her beloved mother, Phoebe Mulligan has no choice but to throw herself at the mercy of her uncle, Edward. Wrenched from all she holds dear, the tragic young girl is dropped at Blackburn town, where she should live in a household terrorised by the cold, forbidding presence of her mother’s brother.

Phoebe can not remember why she is treated so harshly by Edward Dickens. She isn’t to know the guilty secret that lies in his past, a secret that casts a sinister shadow over his feelings for his lovely niece…

What readers are saying about Jessica’s Girl:

‘An excellent read, keeps you guessing until the end. Found it hard to put down

Great story like all the time – [Josephine Cox] takes me to any other world

‘[Josephine Cox’s] books never fail to keep me interested and intrigued as to the outcome. Really enjoyable

She should endure horror and heartache, but can she dare to hope for happiness?

In a tale of secrets and intrigue, Josephine Cox writes a gritty circle of relatives saga in Jessica’s Girl. Perfect for fans of Kitty Neale and Rosie Goodwin.

Despite a deathbed warning from her beloved mother, Phoebe Mulligan has no choice but to throw herself at the mercy of her uncle, Edward. Wrenched from all she holds dear, the tragic young girl is dropped at Blackburn town, where she should live in a household terrorised by the cold, forbidding presence of her mother’s brother.

Phoebe can not remember why she is treated so harshly by Edward Dickens. She isn’t to know the guilty secret that lies in his past, a secret that casts a sinister shadow over his feelings for his lovely niece…

What readers are saying about Jessica’s Girl:

‘An excellent read, keeps you guessing until the end. Found it hard to put down

Great story like all the time – [Josephine Cox] takes me to any other world

‘[Josephine Cox’s] books never fail to keep me interested and intrigued as to the outcome. Really enjoyable

Additional information

Author

Binding

Edition

EISBN

Format

Label

Languages

Manufacturer

NumberOfPages

ProductGroup

ProductTypeName

PublicationDate

Publisher

ReleaseDate

Studio

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Jessica’s Girl: Everyone has secrets…”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *