A Perfect Cornish Summer: The perfect summer read from the bestselling Queen of Cornish romance books

Amazon.co.uk Price: £2.99 (as of 14/04/2021 13:03 PST- Details)

Description

The first in a gorgeous new series from the writer of Summer at the Cornish Cafe, perfect for fans of Jill Mansell and Milly Johnson.

‘A beautiful, uplifting feeling and a perfectly placed sense of community along side love and friendship make this a wonderful addition to your bookshelf’ Shaz’s Book Blog

Summer is on the horizon, and the people of Porthmellow are eagerly awaiting the yearly food festival. No less than, most of them are…

For Sam Lovell, organising the summer festival in her hometown is among the highlights of her year. It’s not all the time smooth sailing, but she loves to see Porthmellow’s harbour packed with happy visitors, and being on the committee has provided a much-needed distraction from the drama in her family life (and the distinct lack of it in her love life).

When their star guest pulls out with only some weeks to go, everyone’s delighted when a London chef who grew up locally steps in at the last minute. But Gabe Matthias is the last person Sam was once expecting to see, and his return to Porthmellow will change her quiet coastal life for ever.

Curl up with this gorgeous novel and savour the world of Porthmellow Harbour.

Authors love Phillipa Ashley’s books…

‘Scandals and secrets in the Scillies – sheer joy!’ Katie Fforde

‘A delicious festive treat with as many twists and turns as a Cornish country lane’ Jules Wake

‘Warm and funny and feel-good. The most productive sort of holiday read’ Katie Fforde

‘Filled with warm and likeable characters. Great fun!’ Jill Mansell

‘An utterly glorious, escapist read from a one of the most up to date voices to emerge in women’s fiction today. I loved every gorgeous page’ Claudia Carroll

‘Deliciously entertaining’
Liz Fenwick

Additional information

Author

Binding

EISBN

Format

Label

Languages

Manufacturer

NumberOfPages

ProductGroup

ProductTypeName

PublicationDate

Publisher

ReleaseDate

Studio

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “A Perfect Cornish Summer: The perfect summer read from the bestselling Queen of Cornish romance books”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *