Queenie: British Book Awards Book of the Year

Amazon.co.uk Price: £9.34 (as of 29/10/2020 13:28 PST- Details) & FREE Shipping.

Description

‘Hilarious, compelling, painful, enlightening, honest. I loved it’ – Dolly Alderton

‘Brilliant, timely, funny, heartbreaking’ – Jojo Moyes

‘Inspirational, funny and wise’ – Kit de Waal

Queenie Jenkins can’t cut a break. Well, except one from her long term boyfriend, Tom. That’s definitely just a break though. Definitely not a break up. Stuck between a boss who doesn’t seem to see her, a circle of relatives who don’t seem to listen (if it is not Jesus or water rates, they are not interested), and trying to slot in two worlds that do not actually keep in mind her, it’s no wonder she’s struggling.

She was once named to be queen of everything. So why is she finding it so hard to rule her own life?

Perfect for fans of Dolly Alderton, Sally Rooney and Diana Evans, and someone who loved Fleabag and Dear White People.

Additional information

Author

Binding

,

EAN

EANList

ISBN

ItemDimensions

Label

Languages

,

Manufacturer

NumberOfItems

NumberOfPages

PackageDimensions

ProductGroup

,

ProductTypeName

,

PublicationDate

Publisher

ReleaseDate

Studio

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Queenie: British Book Awards Book of the Year”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *