The Mother-in-Law: everyone in this family is hiding something

Amazon.co.uk Price: £2.99 (as of 26/09/2021 13:39 PST- Details)

Description

The number one eBook bestseller.

From the bestselling writer of The Circle of relatives Next Door comes a new domestic page-turner about that trickiest of relationships and what happens when it all goes wrong

‘Fiction at its finest’ Liane Moriarty, Number One bestselling author

‘Perfect for fans of BIG LITTLE LIES’ – Library Journal

She has never approved of you. But it’s when her body is found the secrets truly begin to come out …

From the moment Lucy met her husband’s mother, Diana, she used to be kept at arm’s length. Diana used to be exquisitely polite, and perfectly friendly, but Lucy knew that she used to be not what Diana envisioned. Even so, Lucy wanted so much to please her new better half’s mother.

That used to be five years ago.

Now, Diana has been found dead, a suicide note near her body. Diana claims that she no longer wanted to live as a result of a battle with cancer.

But the autopsy finds no cancer.
The autopsy does find traces of poison and suffocation.

Everyone in the Circle of relatives is hiding something. But what? And where will the secrets stop?

With Lucy’s secrets getting deeper and her relationship with her better half’s mother growing more complex as the pages turn, this new novel from Sally Hepworth is sure to add to her growing legion of fans.

‘The most productive book that I have read in a very long time… Would make an amazing television series. Does not disappoint!’ Reader Reviewer

‘Prepare for Gone Girl-level twists’ Refinery29

‘Wow! What a conclusion!’ Reader Reviewer

‘Brilliant characterisation, great story, a genuine five star read’ Reader Reviewer

‘I read this book in just two days because I just couldn’t put it down’ Reader Reviewer

‘The Mother-in-Law is indeed twisty and suspenseful, but even more than that, it’s clever and nuanced’ Kelly Rimmer, bestselling writer of Me Without You

Additional information

Author

Binding

EISBN

Format

Label

Languages

Manufacturer

NumberOfPages

ProductGroup

ProductTypeName

PublicationDate

Publisher

ReleaseDate

Studio

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Mother-in-Law: everyone in this family is hiding something”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *