My Sister’s Lies: A gripping and heartbreaking story of love, loss and dark family secrets for 2020

Amazon.co.uk Price: £2.99 (as of 19/09/2020 07:21 PST- Details)

Description

The USA Today and Kindle Top #25 Bestseller

‘A real tear-jerker’ THE SUN

‘A stunning read’ MIRANDA DICKINSON

For a decade, Hannah’s life has been pretty with reference to perfect – she has a great job, she’s married to Mark, and her child-free existence means she’s free as a bird. The only sadness in her life is a fall-out with her sister Diane, who hasn’t spoken to her in over ten years. But now Diane is on her doorstep – and this time, she’s got her teenage daughter Mia in tow.

When Diane asks if Mia can stay with Hannah and Mark for a couple of days, Hannah is glad of the chance to get to know her niece. But as the days transform weeks and Diane doesn’t return, Hannah begins to worry. Why hasn’t her sister been in touch?

Diane is carrying a devastating secret in order to destroy Hannah’s carefully constructed life. But how much is she willing to reveal – and when will she pick her moment?

An emotional story that delves into the actual meaning of circle of relatives, sisterhood and secrets. Perfect for fans of Kerry Fisher’s The Silent Wife and Hannah Beckerman’s If Only I Could Tell You.

More praise for My Sister’s Lies:

‘Unputdownable. A real page-turner.’  Maria Felix Vas, BBC Radio Lancashire

‘You don’t realise how quickly this story draws you in and then takes you on an emotional roller coaster ride.’ Welsh Country Magazine

‘A tender and beautifully told heart-tugging story.’ Caroline England, bestselling creator of My Husband’s Lies

‘With great skill and humour S.D. Robertson guides us through a minefield of circle of relatives misunderstandings and discontent. I am not sure I’ve seen such dynamics tackled better.’ Stewart Foster, creator of The Bubble Boy

‘Mind-blowing … I can’t express just how much this book has gripped me!’  Cara’s Book Boudoir

‘S.D. Robertson writes excellent books about messy lives and true emotions and My Sister’s Lies is no exception.’  Books of All Kinds

‘A perfectly executed story and a great read.’  Reading, Willing & Able

‘A truly fascinating study into the vagaries of circle of relatives life.’  Jaffareadstoo

Additional information

Author

Binding

EISBN

Format

Label

Languages

Manufacturer

NumberOfPages

ProductGroup

ProductTypeName

PublicationDate

Publisher

ReleaseDate

Studio

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “My Sister’s Lies: A gripping and heartbreaking story of love, loss and dark family secrets for 2020”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *